Skip to main content
Main Content

The Live Oak Reading Series: Taneum Bambrick & Graham Barnhart

Taneum Bambrick is the author of VANTAGE, which was selected by Sharon Olds for the 2019 American Poetry Review/Honickman first book award (Copper Canyon Press). Her chapbook, Reservoir, was selected by Ocean Vuong for the 2017 Yemassee Chapbook Prize. She is the winner of an Academy of American Poets University Prize, an Environmental Writing Fellowship from the Vermont Studio Arts Center, and the 2018 BOOTH Nonfiction Contest.

Graham Barnhart is the author of "The War Makes Everyone Lonely." A former Wallace Stegner Fellow, and US Army veteran, he has been awarded a 2019 Pushcart Prize, the Blackwell Prize from The University of Western Georgia, The Jeff Sharlet Memorial Award for Veterans from the Iowa Review, and the Chad Walsh Poetry Prize from the Beloit Poetry Journal. He is currently a Ph.D. candidate in creative writing at The University of North Texas.

Monday, November 18, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

J.M. Moudy North Visual Arts and Communication Building, 141
2805 South University Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76109

Recent Activity